Daniel Island School PTA

The mission of the Daniel Island School PTA is to organize efforts to support, enrich, and connect the DIS students, teachers, administration and community for the benefit of the overall educational experience.

PTA Events

Upcoming Events

Download 2018-19 PTA Event Calendar

Back to School Celebration Thur. August 16, 5:30-7:30pm, DIS

First Day of School Mon. August 20, 7:45am

Parents Welcome Back Coffee Mon. August 20, 7:45am-9am, Cafeteria*

Labor Day (No School) Mon. September 3

Early Release Wed. September 26, 10:55am

Family BINGO Night Thur. September 27, 6pm, Cafe/MPR*

Inclement Weather Makeup Day Mon. October 22

Early Release Wed. October 24, 10:55am

Election Day (No School) Tue. November 6

Middle School STEAM Event TBD November TBD, Cafe/MPR*

Fall Break (No School) W-F November 21-23

Early Release Wed. November 28

Holiday Luminary Event Sun. December 2, 6pm

Early Release Fri. December 21, 10:55am

Winter Break (No School) M-F December 24 – January 4

Inclement Weather Makeup Day Mon. January 7

Martin Luther King Day (No School) Mon. January 21

Early Release Wed. January 30, 10:55am

Family Sweetheart Social Wed. February 13, 6pm, Cafe/MPR*

Staff Development (No School) Fri. February 15

President’s Day (No School) Mon. February 18

Early Release Wed. February 27, 10:55am

8th Grade Class Party TBD March TBD

K-5 March Math Madness Wed. March 7, 6pm, MPR*

Middle School Science Fair TBD March TBD, Cafe/MPR*

Inclement Weather Makeup Day Mon. March 18

Early Release Wed. March 27, 10:55am

Parents Spring Mixer Fri. April 5, 7pm

Spring Break (No School) M-F April 15 – April 19

Early Release Wed. April 24, 10:55am

Middle School Dance Fri. May 3, 6pm, Cafe/MPR*

Teacher and Staff Appreciation Week M-F May 6-10

Memorial Day (No School) Mon. May 27

Last Day & Early Release Tue. June 4, 10:55am

 

*Cafeteria and Multipurpose Room (MPR) = Please enter through back of school